Veronica Douglas writes urban fantasy adventures featuring
daring heroines, dark magic, and exotic places.

Wolf Marked

(Magic Side: Wolf Bound, Book 1 of 4)


Werewolves are hunting me.

I was just an ordinary girl waiting tables in a small-town bar. I had no idea magic was real. That was, until I backed my car over a werewolf a couple times.

In my defense, the wolf was trying to murder me, and I was all out of mace.

Now I’ve got a cult of rogue wolves on my heels, and the only one who can protect me is Jaxson Laurent—the Alpha of the Chicago pack.

He suspects I’m special and can’t take his eyes off me, but the problem is—he’s the sworn enemy of my family. Every time we get close it feels like something is going to rip out of my soul, but the heat between us is irresistible.

With danger around every corner and wolves howling in the night, I need to master my magic and stand my ground, or I’ll be dead before the next moon rises.

An action-packed urban fantasy, Wolf Marked features a kick-ass heroine, a dangerous alpha hero, and a steamy slow-burn, enemies-to-lovers romance. Prepare to be drawn into a mysterious and magical world, full of demons, shifters, and sorcerers.


This story is set in the wider Dragon’s Gift universe created by Linsey Hall, and if you enjoyed the archaeology, history, and daring in her books, this adventure is for you!

Untamed Fate

(Magic Side: Wolf Bound, Book 2 of 4)


Last week I was a waitress. Now I’m turning into a monster.

No one knows the truth, except the faceless man—a twisted sorcerer who’s hellbent on stealing my soul. He’s invaded my dreams, and now he’s trying to turn the pack against me.

With secrets and danger close on my heels, the only one who can help me tame my inner beast is Jaxson Laurent—the Chicago alpha. He could rule me with one look of his honey gold eyes, but I will never submit.

Do I dare trust him? Even though the heat between us is explosive, the hatred between our families runs deep. The last time we worked together I barely escaped with my life. And if it comes down to choosing me or his pack, I know who he’ll pick.

Time is ticking, and my life is hanging in the balance. Can I outmaneuver the sorcerer and make my fate my own?

Dark Lies 600x900.jpg

Dark Lies

(Magic Side: Wolf Bound, Book 3 of 4)


My nightmare’s not over. It’s just beginning.

I killed the sorcerer that turned my life into a living hell, but instead of getting better, my world is falling apart. New threats lurk in every shadow, and I still don’t have the answers I need.

The cops want me to betray the pack, the pack wants me to betray my family, and servants of a dark god are hunting me for my blood. I’ve turned into one of the monsters I feared most, and I have no idea why. Worse, I can’t control the beast inside me.

I need to find a way to break this curse before my family discovers my secret—before my fated mate, Jaxson Laurent, claims me as his own. He’s as hot as sin, and I can barely restrain myself when he’s near, but I won’t let him rule me and I won’t let the fates determine my path.

When I finally unmask the dark lies that have haunted my life, will I be strong enough to face the truth?


Dragon's Gift: The Storm Series

With Linsey Hall

An action-packed urban fantasy, Dark Storm features a rebel heroine, a dark angel hero, and slow burn romance. Dive into the mysteries of the Arabian Nights and prepare yourself for edge-of-your-seat adventure amongst amongst ancient ruins and fantastical worlds.


If you enjoyed the archaeology, history, and daring in Linsey Hall's original Dragon's Gift books, these adventures are  for you!

Wicked Wish - 600x900.jpg

Wicked Wish

(Dragon's Gift: The Storm, Book 1)

I’m at the mercy of a fallen angel.

I work for the Order of Magica, the supernatural version of the FBI. Sounds fun, right? Except I spend my days chained to my desk, writing reports, and wishing that I was out solving crimes.

Well, be careful what you wish for.

When my best friend is abducted, my life in Chicago turns upside down.

I’ll do anything to get her back—even work with Damian Malek, a wanted criminal, notorious crime lord, and dangerous fallen angel. He’s hot, lethal, and he's the only one who can help me master my dangerous powers. I don't want anyone to know about my magic, but I have no choice if I want to save my friend.

Here's the catch: if the Order finds out that I’m working with Damian, I’ll get canned. Maybe even be hunted for what I am. But if I don’t give him what he wants, he’ll reveal my secret to the world.

Dark Storm 600x900.jpg

Dark Storm

(Dragon's Gift: The Storm, Book 2)


I’ve been betrayed.

I spent years hiding my magic from the world, but now I've got new powers I can’t control. Everyone around me is at risk, and if my secret is revealed, I’ll be hunted.

But I don’t have time to worry about the monster I might become.

Someone has stolen a dangerous artifact that could turn my world upside down. It could get me and my friends killed and bring destruction down on my city.

Is Damien Malek to blame?

He’s a fallen angel. Handsome and lethal. A thief and a liar. And he’s betrayed me before. The heat between us keeps pulling us together, but his lies always tear us apart.

If I want answers, I will have to risk everything. My job. My magic. My life.

There’s a riddle to solve. An ancient city to find. A deadly genie to defeat, and a dark storm rising in the burning sands.

Cursed Angel_600x900.jpg

Cursed Angel

(Dragon's Gift: The Storm, Book 2)


We’re almost out of time.

Magic Side is under attack and the prison has been cursed. If I can’t break the spell, my city will be overrun. The problem is, my magic is out of control, and I can’t fight this battle alone.

There’s only one person to turn to—Damian Malek.

But my strongest ally might also be my greatest threat. I’ve discovered what Damian is, and it’s far worse than just being a fallen angel. I don’t trust him, and it’s too dangerous to be around him. My very soul, and my magic, are at risk.

But I have no choice.

Only Damian knows the truth of what is really going on, and he’ll only share it with me. We’ve got to bargain with vampires and demons, battle mythical monsters, and expose the lost secrets of a ruined temple before time runs out.

Will he help me save the city I love, or is it a trap to take everything I hold dear?

Broken Skies - 600x900.jpg

Broken Skies

(Dragon's Gift: The Storm, Book 2)


I must risk everything.

I’ve become what I feared most, and a demon is hunting me for my power. He’s opened a portal to the underworld, and I’m the last piece in his puzzle. If he captures me, he’ll use my magic to desolate the world.

The only person who can help me is Damian Malek, a cursed angel. He’s sexy, powerful, and ruthless, and we can’t seem to stay apart. The only problem is—our attraction is fatal.

When the veil to the underworld breaks, we’ve got one shot to save our world. We’ll have to confront my past, find the secret of my magic, and broker a deal with the angels—a deal that could cost Damian everything.

Will it be enough, or will we both end up broken?

Wolf Marked_website banner.jpg

—Urban Fantasy Adventures—

Join our newsletter for free preview chapters, exclusive content & updates!